Swearing-In Ceremony goes virtual for eight Legislators and one Supreme Court Associate Justice

By Ardith Van Riper

     On June 30, the Ho-Chunk Nation Election Board held a WebEx meeting to swear in newly elected officials. 

     Election Board Chairperson Myrna Littlewolf swore in Karena Thundercloud, District 1 – Seat 1; Phyllis Smoke, District 1 – Seat 3; Kristin K. White Eagle, District 2 – Seat 2; Stephanie Begay, District 2 – Seat 3; Myrna Thompson, District 3 – Seat 2; Robert Pilot, District 4 – Seat 1; Brianna Littlegeorge, District 4 – Seat 3; Danielle DeLong, District 4 – Seat 4; and Tricia Zunker, Judiciary Supreme Court Associate Justice 1.

     The newly elected officials broadcasted from the tribal office building, the Election Board office, Sanford White Eagle American Legion Post near Baraboo, the Blue Wing Community Building near Tomah, the Nekoosa Community Building, Ho-Chunk Gaming – Wisconsin Dells ballroom, and various residences.